A little bit about us & my new favourite outfit

IMG_5425So, we’re gonna start posting pictures with Julia wearing pieces out of her massive wardrobe (I’m always amazed when I am at her place, it seems like a clothing store to me) but unfortunately I (Eva) can’t post these photos right now. We don’t live in the same city and will meet up only in two weeks, but then we will make so many pictures that it will last for many posts. ๐Ÿ˜‰

We both enjoy buying second hand clothes, but I often don’t find anything that fits me. Or I buy something (because hey, it’s only 1 Euro/Dollar!) and then forget that I did and only find it again when I clear out my closet. But luckily (for this blog also) Julia finds many great things at flea markets, in second hand stores and so on. And she knows how to wear them! I, myself, either wear boring t-shirts and jeans or something out of my vintage collection. I adore A-line skirts and cute dresses, a bit like the stuff Zooey Dechanel wears on the series “New Girl”.

Julia on the other hand, has all kinds of clothes, vintage, gothic, regular, alternative, and lots of other things. For the cover picture I photographed her drawer, it fitted so well!

The picture I added for this post is my new favourite outfit. Maybe I can get Julia to model in it when she’s here (I’m so bad at it, it’s amazing and luckily we are almost the same size, I’m just smaller).

I bought it in a store in my town and at first I had only wanted the skirt (I was really into it), and asked the shop owner for a shirt to try it on with, and then bought the shirt too. This always happens to me ๐Ÿ™‚

The brand is from Spain, called Compania Fantastica (actually with the tiny wave on the first N that I don’t have on my keyboard) and looking at their website I absoultely love their style! I wear the outfit with simple black flats and some piece of jewelry (in light brown for example).

I had no idea taking this picture would take me forever! I’m still not very into it, but it’s the best I can do for now. ๐Ÿ˜€

All the best, Eva

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

